Have you ever had noticed the “seen” feature under the chat box in Facebook? Many a times we don not feel like replying to the sender and we avoid answering back to him/her. Or sometimes having a conversation with some of the friends become boring that we don’t feel like replying them back but this seen feature tells him/her that I have seen his/her message but I am not replying.
I personally feel that this feature is quite irritating and i would sure love to escape from it. So, today to save you too from this evil “seen” feature, I am sharing a browser extension which would help you to remove this feature very easily.This extension will remove the “seen” feature from your Chat box. Your friend or conversational partner will no longer be able to know whether you have read the message left by them or not but you will still be able to see whether they have read your messages or not.
Steps To add Browser Extension to your Computers
- You’ll have to Install Download FB Unseen extension.
- Click on “Add To Chrome”.
- If you are new in Chrome a pop-up window will appear after you click on “Add To Chrome”, simply click on “Install” button and after few seconds your extension is ready.
Once you have installed FB Unseen extension to your chrome browser, your friends or conversational partners will no longer be able to see whether you have read messages sent by them or not.
To uninstall FB unseen extension click on Chrome Web Store –>Extension. From there you can uninstall the extension by clicking on remove.